Categories
PriceSpy
Excellent
a year ago
The teams go-to store for car audio! Purchased multiple stereos and speakers from here over the last few years and have had no problems since. Although we already know what we want before coming into the store, the boys know their product really well and knows what to match it with. Would also pay to give them a call to check physical stock as online is not 100% accurate. Very happy customer and will continue to purchase here.
Excellent
2 years ago
Been using these guys for a few years now with no problem at all! I bought a Pioneer head-unit with Bluetooth and had got it installed a few months back from here! The Installer (not too sure if same one from many years back) showed me how to operate the head-unit, changing from AM to FM, connecting Bluetooth and switch sources. Very knowledgeable with excellence service! Note: Would recommend making a call to the shop to see if the product is physically in stock. Website does not display stock count and was told that it shows what they can order in.
r
rjm2003

1 review

Terrible
2 years ago
Say they've got the product so you pay for it and it turns out they don't have the product. The detail on the phone are also insufficient.
w
wpmills

1 review

Terrible
5 years ago
Very disappointed with this store. They claim to follow the Consumer Guarantees Act, but really, it's a sham. They say 12 month warranty and that's it. When requesting a repair, I was told the phone I bought wouldn't be water resistant after I finished, so I, as per my rights under CGA, informed them I was rejecting the phone and requesting a refund. I had confirmed with them before doing this that the phone would be substantially different in function after the repair, not to mention the part they couldn't replace. On the phone they are very aggressive and, when the disputes tribunal is mentioned, they start taunting you with how many times they've been and how the judge just throws it out without even hearing it. (The DT uses referees, not judges). I was told multiple times that the DT would be a waste of my time as they could win now worries. Will never buy from them again and never recommend them to anyone I know. Am still awaiting my refund and my lawyer will be in contact soon.
Reply by eSquare:2016-05-09
We apologize if you took the call as aggressive as that was never our intention. You firmly request that we either repair your phone for free or refund you in full. As you are aware, our warranty term is 12 months and the phone has been in your possession for at least 19 months which means the warranty has now expired. As a gesture of goodwill we offered to provide a free inspection and quote for the repair of your phone. You have however rejected the repair quote we have provided you on grounds that it will no longer be water resistance. As a reminder, the condition of your phone when you sent it to us was no longer water resistance due to missing parts. We also consulted with you that we can also send to another repair agent on your behalf, that can restore your phone to being water resistant again but you also decline this offer.
t
teza1

1 review

Terrible
5 years ago
Got a got a second hand DVD player off trademe so went to Esquare to install my car DVD player. Removed the old factory Japanese one but instead of using the one I got from Trademe, Ended up buying a Sony DVD player, which is fine, I paid the money. Took a few hours for the guy to install the DVD player. Dash leather got ripped. Did not complete the installation. Only after installing everything he told me that I would lose the function of my reverse camera if I use the new DVD player from them and if I want it back, I would need to buy their reverse cam for about 100 bucks (that is without the installation fees) and make appointment with other guy who installs the camera. The guy could not complete the installation, he used some double sided tape to put the DVD player front panel back. And the box beneath the DVD player, he couldnt put it back properly so there is a big gap between the steering and the box. Cant open the lids properly. Told me to come back again the following Saturday to complete the DVD and reverse camera installation. Went there. The guy who installs the camera was not there. So the DVD guy carried on competing the installation. Left my car for 2 hours. Came back. Told me that there is nothing that he could do. So now what do I get? Spent almost a grand, got a DVD player which I found the same model with cheaper price else where, lost my GPS function, lost my reverse camera function, dash leather ripped off, ugly gap between the DVD player box and the gearbox. Fking crappy service, irresponsible, waste of my time and money. I will never go there again for DVD installation and dont recommend anyone for that.
s
sam_mukhtar

1 review

Bad
9 years ago
They failed to hounour their warranty on a Lumia 800. They found a scratch on it and claimed the phone is impact damaged. Easy way out of a warranty claim. I will no longer shop at this store.
Good
8 years ago
I bought a Samsung GT-S6500 Galaxy Mini 2 for my mum and the phone was delivered in a timely manner and she has had no issues with it in the 4 months since. Reccommend these guys
R
Rusty Nut

1 review

OK
8 years ago
It really annoys me that they don't have a stock count on their pages. They are sitting on my $500 and I have to wait for their stock to arrive mid week (Monday today). Seems ridiculous. Their email feedback was timely though, so at least I know what the problem is. Just seems like an easily avoidable problem... Unless they only reorder stock after they receive customer requests which seems like poor practice. On the whole, not a great experience thus far.
Shopping experience rating

About the shop

This shop is located in New Zealand. Prices are shown in NZD.

Company information

Full company name: E Square Limited

Company registration number: 1928745