Free Delivery Nationwide
1 Year NZ Warranty.
No Credit Card Charges

http://www.parallelimported.co.nz

Payment options

Credit card
Direct payment
Invoice
Installment
Prepayment
SMS payment
Cash on delivery
Bitcoin
PayPal

Please tell us if you find anything incorrect.

This shop is located in New Zealand. Prices are shown in NZD. You can communicate with this shop in English.

Detailed information PriceSpy members have rated Parallel Imported (7.82)
  •  
    Click on a star to rate
You must be logged in to leave a review

Order by:
  • Very good
    Great prices on fragrances
    17 hours ago
  • Perfect
    Purchase Delivery
    From ordering to receiving item was great experience.
  • Perfect
    Purchase Delivery
    Fantastic people to deal with
  • Excellent
    So I ordered a phone which was on "Hot Deal" where I had to wait for 7-12 working days to arrive. On day 5, I e-mailed them about order status and got back to me in around 10-20 min saying that it's been delayed until Wednesday next week (Total 10 working days). Unfortunately I couldn't wait longer than 8 days due to work reasons. I asked them whether they will charge cancellation fee for refund or not. (Their policy is 10% cancellation fee if within 12 working days). The lady was really happy and kind to refund it in full without the fee. She made a refund in matter of seconds into my bank.

    Although I didn't end up purchasing it but my experience as a customer was fantastic. Communication was great via e-mail (but it's bit hard to track the order without having to create an account on their website which I didn't wish to..).

    Overall it was a great experience.
    1 month ago
  • Excellent
    Purchased a Camera for my daughter. They asked for identity confirmation, which was responsible and product arrived quickly, within 3 days. Cant fault that.
    3 months ago
  • Very good
    I was a bit weary of ordering from here since the reviews on pricespy seem to be so terrible, but the price for this phone (samsung galaxy edge s7) was far too good to give up (saved about $600 retail) and some of the reviews were over a year old. i made sure to pay extra attention with my ordering and awaiting for the confirmation emails and shipping as these seemed to be the main problems people have had with this company, they were prompt to email me about an hour after my order letting me know they expected my item to be in stock in the warehouse in the next two days, this was great as people seemed to not hear back from the staff. i was updated with my order and given the tracking number, it was shipped pretty fast despite being a special item (out of stock).

    for this phone this company was the only company to offer the lowest price aswell as an extended warranty of 3 years, everywhere else was only 1 extra year. I've had to give them an 8/10 since there was no paper work for the warranty, its linked to my account on their website, and the product also could have been packaged a bit better.

    overall i will definitely be buying from here again, fantastic customer services and deals and hopefully this helps others who are put off by some of the poor reviews.
    5 months ago
  • Perfect
    Purchase Delivery
    Excellent service and experience. Well informed throughout the process and they delivered what they promised.
  • Terrible
    I ordered a phone from their website and 6 days later was told it was out of stock. Then they told me a few days later it had been held up and would be 2 weeks before it would arrive. So they offered to refund me which I said accepted. Now I didn't get a refund after a week so I emailed them thru their contact page asking again for a refund and got no reply. I rang them and they said it would go thru that night, but the next morning it wasn't. I rang the next day and finally got them to refund it, which they did straight away.

    I understand that stock listings can be out of date but to take over a week with 2 emails and 2 phone calls before I got my refund was just terrible service.
    8 months ago
  • Decent
    Posting an update to the below.

    PI contacted me privately to discuss my concerns and, while we disagree about the status of the item (I still contend it was in stock when I ordered, they say it wasn't), they have agreed to improve a couple of their processes based on my feedback.

    Because of this, I'm upping the rating a couple of stars on account of them taking my feedback on board, despite not necessarily agreeing with the crux of my complaint.

    ---------------------------------

    Had a poor experience, which was redeemed a little at the end of it.

    I ordered a phone via the website on a Wednesday before their 1pm cutoff for the day, paying via PayPal. They weren't the cheapest store for the phone, but I went with them because the item showed as in stock, and I understood it would be delivered "up to 5 working days" later (i.e. the following Wednesday at the latest).

    I received an email on the Monday (5 days after ordering) saying that they didn't have stock and the phone was on backorder, on track to be delivered (vaguely) "late next week". I replied via email soon after, and as of late the next day (Tuesday) I didn't have a response.

    So I found another company who confirmed over email (an hour after contact) that they had stock, and used the contact form on the PI website to cancel and ask for a refund so I could go with the other store and get the phone quicker.

    A day later (Wednesday afternoon - when I was initially expecting the phone), I still didn't have a response to either of my attempts to contact them, so I borrowed a phone to call them. This is where they redeemed themselves a little, as it was a really quick and painless 1 minute phone call to get the order cancelled and the refund actioned.

    Overall, this experience felt poorly managed. I won't be ordering from here again, and will steer my family and friends clear as well.

    My suggestions to PI:

    * Be more transparent with your stock - get a live stock counter. I work for an online SaaS company that provides stock counts across multiple locations as (a small) part of our platform, it's not difficult, and helps to give your customers a more informed choice.

    * Speed up your contact times - the initial 3 working day wait for contact was bad, but my first email went unresponded to for a couple of days as well. I don't think weekend contact is expected, but at least a 1 working day turnaround on contact shouldn't be an unreasonable ask.
    9 months ago ( Updated: 8 months ago )
  • 2016-04-26 - One year ago. User reviews before this time are not included in the rating.

  • Terrible
    I ordered and paid for a camera, only to receive an email 3 days later telling me that they actually didn't have the camera available.
    Why advertise something you don't actually have and take peoples money??
    So I emailed my account through for reimbursement and asked when this would happen and got no reply. I then rung them and they presumed I was someone else (obviously this must of happened to quite a few people). Finally I got my reimbursement 4 days later (why was this not instant??)

    I found all the interactions with their staff quite rude and non reassuring. Disappointing, no apologies, cheap for a reason.
    2 years ago
  • Dear Cactusflower,

    We have investigated the order on your behalf and can only apologise that the refund took 4 days to come through, that is definitely not standard procedure. We believe this may have been due to a new staff member in training in our accounts department so we are terribly sorry about the delay. With regards to the order itself, the item you ordered is what is referred to as a "Hot Deal" item and is subject to availability as per the website terms and conditions. You ordered the item on Friday and a team member emailed you on the Monday (the online team only works from Monday to Friday). Once again we are terribly sorry about the confusion, we don't aim to frustrate our customers and hope that we can look to improve this service.

    Thanks once again for your feedback.

    Kind regards
    The Online Team

  • Perfect
    Purchase Delivery
    Am very happy with the product and was very impressed with the diverse range, cheap prices, Customer Service and delivery time.
  • Terrible
    I do not normally post reviews, however I had such terrible service from parallel imported that I am compelled to post a review.
    I recently bought an iPad from them. It was listed as in stock and I was expecting to receive this within 5 days as written on their website. 4 days later I received an email saying that due to increased amounts of purchase they were unable to to fulfil the order. However they will aim to pop it in the courier early the next week. The next week, having not received anything, I checked online, it was still listed as stock available. I called the 0800 number and was told that there was still no stock and it would be another week.
    17 days after my initial purchase, I finally received an email saying it was posted. However after 3 days of not receiving the product, I called the courier only to be told it was already delivered 2 days ago. I found it left at a neighbours back door, no signature signed, and the box soaked by rain.
    I have emailed parallel imported twice about this matter and received no reply.
    This service is appalling. Buyers beware.
    2 years ago
  • Excellent
    Initially I posted a low rating as I was disappointed to find a product listed as in stock, was in fact a special order. Looks like this was a genuine error. The staff have been very friendly, and are bending over backwards to make it right. Also auditing their listings to make sure others haven't slipped through. Willing to listen and keen to improve. Great stuff.
    2 years ago
  • Perfect
    Read reviews & wasn't sure if I should use these guys so I rang first to enquire about a Samsung Note Pro 12.2 & found out they had a store in the next suburb from me - East Tamaki store. Caleb went out of his way to jump online and show me the comparisons between models so I could detemine which one I wanted. After placing my order he told me he'd call me when it arrived which should have been by the end of the following week. Less than a week later I got a call to say my tablet was in. Both of the staff members in the store were exceptionally helpful & pleasant to deal with & I am very happy with my purchase considering I saved almost $500 buying my tablet here instead of Noel Leeming where I first went to buy it. I would recommend these guys to anyone & I will definitely be back in the future. Only downer was the tablet came with an Asian power plug & adapter which is no biggie as I simply use the detachable USB cord to plug in to my Samsung phone charger instead. Love your work guys, keep it up!
    2 years ago
  • Perfect
    Purchase Delivery
    Totally satisfied. Got extras I didnt ask or pay for. Highly appreciated. Well done guys!
  • Perfect
    Purchase Delivery
    I originally purchased a phone off a website it was never sent from the warehouse overseas and took 2 weeks to get a refund, will never do that again. Like that you have competitive prices
  • Perfect
    Purchase Delivery
    Ordered and then rang to add an urgent request. Order arrived before 8am the next day. Great service.
  • Terrible
    Very terrible customer service. Don't update you with emails. Ended up they instructed the courier to cancel the delivery because I didn't email them a copy of a bank statement. Credit card is supposed to make transaction easy but they screw it up with their extra steps that no-one else bothers with.

    EDIT:

    So I finally get my order and it turns out the product is faulty. I've emailed them twice about this and still no reply. They really don't know how to treat customers
    3 years ago ( Updated: 2 years ago )
  • Hi Robert,

    Thank you for your feedback.

    We deal with multiple cases of fraudulent purchases through our website so it is best practice to verify customers who are flagged in our system. The card you used was flagged twice as a failed payment in our system (we sent you a copy of the two failed transactions associated with your card) which requires us to gather further proof of card ownership as per our company websites terms and conditions, this is both encouraged and supported by NZ Banks as the loss of stolen goods are not covered by them and therefore fall back on the merchant. So items that are stolen results in the merchant being out of pocket. These measures are put in place to protect both you and us. We stand by them and will continue to implement every effort to ensure stolen cards are not used through our company to protect our customers as well as ourselves. We did contact you multiple times to inform you - you acknowledged receipt of these emails , but you chose not to send the required proof and therefore we could not proceed with the order. You then conceded, sending the correct documents through and therefore your item was sent out. We are sorry your experience hasn't been ideal, but we pride ourselves on customer service and we hope this explanation brings some understanding to this process and the inherent need for it.

    Kind regards
    The PI Team

  • Very Poor
    Very bad customer service. I placed an order for an $1100 camera and the confirmation email said that I would receive a courier tracking note within 5-7 days. After 6 days I still had heard nothing. I rang the hotline number but there was no reply. I rang the next day and the person on the other end said they would track it down and ring me back within the hour, no reply. I rang back later that day and they said it would arrive the next day and they would send me the tracking details. No email was received with tracking details and it did not arrive the following day. It arrived several days later. All up it was 12 days after I ordered it.

    P.S I am not at a rural address. I am in a city so no excuse for delivery delay.

    I would not shop here again. Quick to take the money but not quick to get the goods. I do not usually post on these forums but I thought I would provide feedback to any other potential customers.
    2 years ago
  • Excellent
    Purchase Delivery
    .
  • Perfect
    Purchase Delivery
    Very Happy, Thank you ! :)
  • Perfect
    Purchase Delivery
    Overnight courier was great!
  • Terrible
    i ordered a phone from this shop, it's a hot deal i know it will take longer, it says 7-10 days, but i took 14 days and it still not on my hand, after i ask why, they tell me i should receive on next Monday(today is Friday), the reason is they forgot post it to me, after 3 calls they tell me they just post it. This shop is really irresponsible for customer. so disappointed. im living in Christchurch, not RURAL! what the hell take such long time to deliver??? 4days plus the weekend and monday, 7days! so terrible services.
    3 years ago
  • Dear Iceman201,

    Thank you for your feedback, we always appreciate it to help us improve our services.

    As discussed with yourself, your item was sent out on the 8th working day after your order was processed as per our 'Hot Deal' terms and conditions which are clearly stated throughout our website. We aim to get these orders out as fast as possible, but the competitive price means we have to order these in on your behalf as stated which can a little longer than normal - something you were aware of before placing your order. You received this item within the 10 day timeframe, so we don't quite understand the negative feedback and we do hope you will change your mind as we try to achieve the highest level of service for our customers.

    Kind regards
    The Team at Parallel

  • Perfect
    Purchase Delivery
    Very satisfied - will certainly recommend to use again
    Top service
  • Perfect
    Purchase Delivery
    Will definitely be back.
  • Very good
    Purchase Delivery
    Communication could be improved but happy with purchase and their overnight delivery to the Wellington CBD.
  • Excellent
    Purchased an HTC 8X phone from them and they were very helpful. There was not one in stock but they got one if for me within a week. It can cost a little more than some of the other online retailers however for an extra $30 I like that I have a local shop I can go to. Peace of mind if I need them for their warranty etc. Would definitely purchase again for this reason.
    3 years ago
  • Excellent
    Called the local branch in Hamilton to check they had stock. They put it on hold for me to collect the following day.
    In the end the difference between this local seller and the cheapest overseas seller was just about the GST.
    This should have been my FIRST port of call, local businesses employ local people and make warranty issues MUCH easier to deal with.
    3 years ago
  • Perfect
    Purchase Delivery
    Fast delivery, great price and an easy to use website.
  • Perfect
    Purchase Delivery
    I have delt with them several times in the past and will be back again.
  • Excellent
    Ordered the Samsung Galaxy Mini from them. Were a few hiccups at first. The phone I received was a display model and was sent out to me by accident. However, the problem has been resolved and they kindly sent me a brand new, unopened phone. So all is now well :)
    4 years ago
  • Perfect
    Purchase Delivery
    Enjoy shopping on line. Once money is deposited into bank purchases are recieved with 2 to 3 days.
  • Perfect
    Excellent Service from the guys at PI-East Tamaki, told them what I want to get out of a phone, and they recommended me the right one, I thought they would push me to get the most expensive phone, but that was not the case. But got home and language was different so I called and they solved the problem over the phone within seconds. Overall im satisified with the service and will be back again next week to buy my wife a phone. Thanks guys... :D
    4 years ago
  • This user review is under investigation
    5 years ago
  • Terrible
    Won't waste time to buy from Parrarel Import Albany, has horrible experience on my Nokia 7230. the phone keypad doesn't work
    Within 1 week, pay 30?60? Dollars exam fee (shame on you PI), they change a motherboard and return the exam fee. After
    Half year, the same problem happened again, this time they refuse to take any responsibility that wouldn't refound the exam fee!
    Since then, I haven't spent a cent in this store and buy from expert infotec instead, which is more cheaper and hasselfree.
    5 years ago
  • Perfect
    Fantastic service - arrived the next day - highly recommend these guys to everyone.
    5 years ago
  • Perfect
    Well first of all would like to say a big THANKS to the guys at the East Tamaki Store, Went in today on a mission to find a stereo and speakers for my little run around... Ended up leaving with those and an Amazing Phone! (Still getting the hang of it) The guys were super helpful and knew what the hell they were selling... I have bought from these guys on a number of occasions and have always had great service....
    I see some not so good comments below, but this is the internet, more people complain than praise, normally because they have no one to moan too...(or are wrong themselves and cant admit it)
    I could go all day but all i can say is i will continue to buy from Parallel East Tamaki!
    5 years ago
  • Very good
    Ordered Sennheiser headphones from them, processed and shipped quickly and for a great price too
    5 years ago
  • Terrible
    I am very unhappy with service Parallel Imported from East Tamaki.
    I bought a mobile Nokia E55 from this shop, but in 5 months it stopped work. I waited 2 weeks for repair, but it was not possible, but to receive refund I had to visit this store 3 times, because they didn't wont to pay refund. The manager was so rude. Never will have any deal with this shop again.
    5 years ago
  • Poor
    So long as nothing goes wrong it's alright. But if you have a problem they'll try to patch things up until the warrenty runs out. I bought a phone here which would discharge if left turned off for a while, and then couldn't be charged. Each time I brougt it in they'd recharge the battery, but I couldn't get anything done about the issue with the battery going dead in the first place. So I'll never buy anything there again.
    5 years ago
  • Good
    Ordered a Xperia X10 Mini Pro from them, processed and shipped that day and received it the next working day. Price you see on PriceSpy is all inclusive, what you see is what you pay.

    Have not had to return anything to them yet so cannot rate them on that, but they did include a pamphlet on the returns process with my order.
    5 years ago
  • Very Poor
    While there phones are cheap there service is terrible,

    I've purchased 3 phones from this place, all expensive top model phones and all of them have failed due to manufacturing defects, the pain of it failing also made worse by the terrible service and rude staff if ever you visit the Harris road store, avoid the large elderly gentleman named George, he has been the worst to deal with twice he described my phones issues completely wrong meaning they were sent away and came back a week later with "nothing wrong"

    They will also do their best to avoid the CGA my latest phone not even a month old has been sent away twice, when it came back still not working properly (battery wasn't charging not something you can ignore) they refused to refund it or replace it with a new phone.

    I've now gone to a *proper* store and purchased a phone for $300 more just because i know if anything goes wrong they will stick to the rules.
    5 years ago
  • Decent
    They don't know their stuff but the prices are good and they're alright to deal with
    5 years ago
  • Terrible
    If I could give you less than one star I would have.

    Your staff didnt know a camera from a brick

    You never told me Canon NZ would not repair my camera under warranty because it was a parallel import

    It took AGES for you to get it fixed and its still not right. Thanks for nothing.
    5 years ago
  • Perfect
    Went looking at camera lenses for my SLR - the guys at Parallel were so helpful and knowledgeable and helped me select a lens which is fantastic. Love your work guys. I'll be back!
    5 years ago
  • Perfect
    I went to buy a Bluetooth for my car at the Constellation store and the staff were very friendly. They showed me all the models and gave me advice on the features so that I could make an informed decision about what model to choose. I am pleased with my purchase and it has been working really well.
    5 years ago
  • Terrible
    I had the worst service of my life in here. Had bought a phone which failed within two weeks. I went back to see them and the manager was incredibly, incredibly rude. Actually hostile - I'd only said that the phone was faulty. I never did get it resolved, I was basically shafted.

    I also know of several other people with similar horrible experiences - faulty electronics, 'parallel imported' refusing to help. You should seriously look elsewhere.
    6 years ago
  • Terrible
    I don't the staff attitude in the place, not friendly at all.
    6 years ago
  • Terrible
    Got a mobile phone from these guys paid for a brand new but had a list of someone else's sms messages and a whole list of contacts. Check the phone on spot before purchasing it to see if its brand new or used cause they sell saying it is but its not.
    6 years ago
  • Perfect
    Great people to deal with and super fast deliver.
    7 years ago