rating.rate-n-text-version.md
Sorted by date
20/06/2019
W
WairereBouldersuser.total-reviews
I do not know why they only have so few stars. I bought many things from them and the product and delivery was always tops.
17/06/2019
T
Tyleruser.total-reviews
Is customer service part of your staff's job description? Very disinterested and mediocre at best. Two guys on computers barely looked up when I asked for help, not great feeling like an inconvenience - their attitude was the bare minimum of enthusiastic. You guys gotta do better.
Reply by PB Technologies:2019-06-18
Hi Tyler, Thanks for taking the time to write to us. We're sorry to hear about your experience and we would really appreciate the opportunity to pass your feedback on to the right branch. I'll send you a PM where you can provide us with details of which branch you visited and the date and time of your visit. Apologies again for your troubles and we hope we get down to the bottom of this as quickly as possible.
14/06/2019
N
NoelineMarksuser.total-reviews
Problem sorted with PB tech. Thank you.
04/06/2019
j
jgtsoi83user.total-reviews
bad customer services.
Reply by PB Technologies:2019-06-06
Hi there, We're really sorry to hear that you didn't have a very pleasant experience with us. If you could please email us at customer.service@pbtech.co.nz and let us know which branch you visited, we'll be more than happy to pass on the feedback. Thanks!
29/05/2019
I
Ianuser.total-reviews
A massive range of products at good prices. Don't be fooled by some of these online only shops that charge the earth for shipping, lumber you with customs charges at the border and will be an absolute nightmare for any kind of support/returns/warranty after buying. A;PB Tech is a great choice.
29/05/2019
C
Carolususer.total-reviews
Being from outside Auckland, I use to shop at the big brand electronic stores but since discovering PB Tech I now always end up buying from them. They are usually always cheaper and have a much bigger range. Hopefully one day they open a store in Napier/Hastings but in the mean time their online store is fine.
28/05/2019
N
Nickuser.total-reviews
Ink cartridge not working after purchased 2 months ago. I am sure that they could track whether that ink cartridge was purchased at their store without the receipt. But the store would not give a replacement for the defected ink cartridge and claim that because I purchase it for a very long time or my printer is broken. Speechless, I went to buy at the warehouse stationery and the ink work fine, never had any problems. So even if it is like $5 or $10 cheaper than the Warehouse, would not consider wasting my money there again.
Reply by PB Technologies:2019-05-29
Hi Nick, Unfortunately, without any proof of purchase, we cannot offer a refund due to the fact that we can't distinguish when or where the item was bought from. This is a policy that we have to prevent people from bringing in items that weren't actually bought from us, and requesting an exchange/refund. We're sorry you couldn't return your item this time and we really hope you have a better experience with us next time. Thank you.
25/05/2019
s
snikpohsemajuser.total-reviews
Great stores, great value (in fact AMAZING prices). Generally very good customer service in store and otherwise (better than the average for NZ). Quick shipping.
23/05/2019
L
Lotieuser.total-reviews
One star is just being generous. My experience with Pb Tech Wellington and Pb Tech in general, was overall crap. Right from ordering online, shipments dates, wrong pick up dates, miscalculations and ignorance from employees. Made an exciting experience of getting a new device not so pleasant. Very disappointed with how things were dealt. Will not be referring and would rather have spent more money on the device else where considering the muck around that I was presented with. Not happy at all.
Reply by PB Technologies:2019-05-27
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to write to us and we're really sorry to hear about your experience. We appreciate your feedback and will make sure to pass it onto our team so we can make improvements for the future. Apologies again for your troubles and we really hope you have a better experience with us next time. Thanks.
12/05/2019
Edited 13/05/2019
S
Simonuser.total-reviews
Yeah if it were a one off I wouldn't mention it, but I've been going there for years and it's nearly every time. Presumably all the other people queuing to pay for goods or ask questions agree with me. I understand skeleton staffing in order to keep costs (and prices) down, but the only thing you could do isn't just "hire more people" (though one or two would certainly help). You could also: --Tell staff to be conscious of how long they're spending assisting people with general inquiries, especially when the conversations drift into "chewing the fat" territory. -- Get cashier staff to be, frankly, a little less relaxed about the speed and efficiency of their service. -- Have some floor staff members dedicated to product inquiries/advice so cashiers can direct inquiries to them rather than abandoning their tills (which happens all the time).
Reply by PB Technologies:2019-05-13
Hi Simon, Thanks for taking the time to write to us. We understand that our stores can get quite busy and we're sorry to hear that you were not promptly attended to. Your feedback is much appreciated and we'll definitely pass it on to our team at the Wellington branch. Apologies again for your troubles and we hope you have a better experience with us next time. Thanks.
10/05/2019
T
Tomochinuser.total-reviews
Within the past month, I have purchased 2 flagship phones from them and an entire computer build all in all upwards of $5000+ spent at the store. The most recent purchase was the new samsung s10+ phone I got from them and it came out of the box defective. It should have been as simple as take it in for a replacement since it was a defective product to begin with and still within the replacement time frame. Took it to the repair/warranty service desk and showed the tech the problem and the first thing he says to me after giving it a very quick 5sec glance is that it is an obvious physical damage and that I was the one who dropped it and caused the issues in the screen. Would not replace the phone for me which I ended up having to go all the way to Samsung service to get a tech there to verify it was an out of box defect that wasnt caused by physical damage. Was told that they clearly do not see any physical damages or drops to the phone and that PB Tech should have been able to see it and replaced it on the spot for me. Went all the way back to PB Tech and even then it took them multiple phone calls and hours of my time being wasted to finally give in to replacing my phone reluctantly. What pissed me off the most is that YOU provided me with a faulty product. Makes me PROVE I did not damage it myself. The service was rude. And you guys were so quick to call it a physical damage and to blame me for your problems. I am now very hesitant on purchasing anything from you guys anymore in the future. Samsung on the other hand were amazingly helpful helping me sort this issue out and if it wasn't for them I most likely would have been left with a faulty product.
Reply by PB Technologies:2019-05-10
Hi there, Thanks for getting in touch with us We're really sorry to hear about your experience and we completely understand your frustration around this. If you could please take the time to let us know which branch you dealt with, we'll be sure to pass this on to our team and look into our returns procedure. Thanks again for reaching out to us, your feedback is much appreciated and will help us make improvements for the future. Apologies again for your troubles and we hope you have a better experience with us next time. Thanks.
25/03/2019
Edited 09/04/2019
D
Daviduser.total-reviews
I have had some good and bad experiences, I had brought a water cooler for my CPU and it leaked over all my components including into the cpu socket was told by the service team at tauranga that since it was water damaged they wouldn't cover it and I would have to contact my insurance company. Recently brought a graphics card with the other components replaced by the insurance and now waiting for some notification about what they are doing as the cards fans stopped working all together I know there is a process to go through but waiting 2 weeks to not hear anything about it and it's only around 5 months old and personally would have been faster to test it explain what's going on to the supplier and fix the issue not happy with tHis experience would love to hear back about what's going on maybe they need to follow up with their suppliers more frequently so they can resolve things better and faster. Still waiting on a reply back but nothing its been since the 12th and nothing so far. Update on this my gpu was 4 months old and when the gpu was replaced it was replaced with not a new card but one they had that had scratches on it and look like it had been used for a while. After talking with citizens advice bureau I was told under consumers guarantees act I should not have received a seconds card it should have been replaced with a new card to which I spoke to the service person in tauranga and got told that's not how it should be honestly I will spend extra to get better service they make it so hard for something so simple. Never spending money here again can not give a 0 star rating so 1 it is
Reply by PB Technologies:2019-03-26
Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We're sorry to hear about your negative experience, however, we would really appreciate the opportunity to investigate into this for you. I will send you a PM now where you can send through some details and I can follow up with our Service team. Apologies again for your troubles and we hope we can solve this for you as soon as possible. Thank you.
28/03/2019
L
Lorauser.total-reviews
I've had nothing but positive experiences at PB Tech. The staff are friendly, knowledgeable, and always help me find what I'm looking for. Returns have always been a breeze too. Took my laptop somewhere else to fix and they didn't know what they were doing, took it to PB Tech and it was fixed in a week. Can't find anywhere as cheap and reliable as you guys. Awesome company with awesome people, keep it up
Sorted by date
Old reviews

Ratings older than 1 year are not included in the average rating.

04/12/2016
Edited 26/05/2019
Darthfishpasteuser.total-reviews
Update: Have bought a bunch more things through PB Tech, mostly through the website now rather than going into a store. Got a large monitor in the Black Friday sale which was delivered very fast, new video card for my pc and a plastic model from their new hobby range to try out. Website experience was simple and intuitive. Went into a store with a good idea of what I wanted. I already knew the prices were pretty decent from earlier research. A staff member asked if I needed any assistance, I usually just like to browse around on my own though. Because one of the products I wanted was a keyboard, it was great they had some out on display that I could feel and test. Maybe adding even more range to test like Steelseries would be good though. I also knew which mouse I was certainly getting, but they had one out on display to have a whirl with which was also nice. Like the keyboards, maybe having even more range for other people to test would be nice. Overall staff seemed friendly, prices were good, store was clean and cool.
29/10/2011
Edited 17/03/2019
Republicanuser.total-reviews
one thing I don't like is how they scan a copy of your driver's license when buying online to pickup. i have never had any company require so much information when picking up and item purchased and paid online, courier companies write down your license number and require a signature when picking up which is understandable but never had one scan the card. this is one of the reasons I try to avoid this company due to an invasion of privacy as i don't see any information on how long do they keep it on record.
Reply by PB Technologies:2019-03-18
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to write to us. Some of the reasons why we scan a copy of your driver's license are to save time for both staff and customers, reduce data entry errors which can lead to bigger problems down the road, and most importantly to enhance security. Our Privacy Statement communicates that a Photo ID (e.g. NZ Driver's License, passport, or an NZ 18+ card) is required for personal identification. We are aware that you may be concerned about the privacy and confidentiality of your personal information, however, we can ensure that all of your information is well protected. If you do not wish to provide the information asked for, you have the right to refuse to provide it, however, we may not be able to proceed with the transaction if the information required is necessary for us to ensure the transaction is conducted in a legitimate manner while protecting the interests of both PB and you as the customer. Thank you for expressing your concerns with us. For more information around this please visit: https://www.pbtech.co.nz/privacy
Page 1