Categories
PriceSpy

JB Hi-Fi

Back to shop
Winner of 2016 - Games and Consoles

Reviews(53)

Sorted by date
Anonymous user
Anonymous user
Terrible
2 months ago
Called in to match a price for a Samsung phone checked on price spy and competitors website. Customer service was great took a bit to talk to the manager and all agreed. I asked do you want me to pay or can you keep it on the side and will pick it up today or tomorrow. The customer services agent agreed and said will leave your name on and mark it as a price match. Went to pick it up the next day and the manager completely brushed his hands off as the competitor had increased the price online and he wanted me to pay the new price. Couldn't keep the honest promise and yet they say they will match the price. What a load of rubbish advertisement. false advertisement. If they agree on a price promise just pay it at the same time they will not honour the promise later.
Anonymous user
Anonymous user
Excellent
2 months ago
The staff went out of their way to find the product I was after, nothing was too much problem. Always very competitive prices and friendly and helpful staff.
Anonymous user
Anonymous user
Excellent
3 months ago
Went to in in botany auckland looking at cellphones, spoke to Chris who was extremely knowledgeable and helpful but not pushy, decided on a brand which was on special but this wasn't a deciding factor, highly appreciative at his help Highly recommend Thanks Chris
Excellent
5 months ago
JB's an awesome place to shop, with awesome staff and great prices. I get all my electronics from JB.
J
Jack

1 review

Excellent
a year ago
Amazing customer service, wrong product arrived so I got on the phone and in less than 2 minutes they had sent me the correct product with no issues
Anonymous user
Anonymous user
Good
2 years ago
Got some Blue tooth headphones as a christmas gift but they were faulty out of the box returned them to the store and they exchanged them with out a problem.
z
zachary77

2 reviews

Excellent
3 years ago
Speedy delivery
j
jsut058

2 reviews

Terrible
3 years ago*
Pre-ordered the Amazon Echo from their online store. They promised that they would send it the day before release but they've now missed that by three days. Exactly what was the point of pre-ordering? I'd have gotten it far faster by just going in store. I've sent them three emails now and no one is responding. Really unimpressed.
*Edited 3 years
Terrible
3 years ago*
Just had a horrifically bad experience with JB Hi-fi Online. Summary: pre-ordered, charged, 9 days after release day still no item or communication, turns out they went out of stock and didn't tell me. They're now late on refunding me. Full Details: I pre-ordered a CD a couple of weeks before it came out to make sure I could secure a copy. JB charged my credit card the day before release day and I figured that was fine since I would get my order the next day. 9 days later and no CD, and no communication on why it's so late even though I pre-ordered.. my order status was still in "processing". I politely emailed them to express my disappointment and ask what was going on and the auto-reply said they would get back to me in 24 hours. 3 days later someone emailed to say they were out of stock (no effort to make this up to me, even though I've spent over $2000 with JB recently) and they could cancel my order. I asked for the order to be cancelled and they said it would be refunded 3-5 days later.. 7 days later.. no refund received. I really can't recommend ever using JB Online.. the hassle just isn't worth it and they don't seem to care about customer service.
*Edited 3 years
d
dayveegravy

14 reviews

Excellent
4 years ago*
For buying games they are excellent. They are cheaper, and can process your transaction the same night you buy so you can get it early the next day when it releases.
*Edited 4 years
Anonymous user
Anonymous user
Terrible
4 years ago*
Their prices are way higher than Noel leeming, in my case there was a 30-40% difference with student discounts. Also their sales assistant advised me that Noel leeming didn't have any stock of the item I was after. Would have been super disappointed if I believed the sales assistant because I would have ended up paying an extra 100bucks.
*Edited 4 years
april_
april_

7 reviews

OK
4 years ago*
Can always seem to find products they stock at a lower price somewhere else
*Edited 4 years
T
Telecline

4 reviews

Terrible
4 years ago*
Horrible experience. The shopping cart has some serious issues. After adding some items to the cart, I changed the quantity, but it was updated to a lesser amount due to low stock. No problems there - however after completing checkout the final amount was double what is was supposed to be. That amount was for the quantity I tried to change the cart to originally. I emailed to enquire about this, only to have my order completely cancelled as I purchased more than they thought reasonable. My previous purchases online have been ok, but shipping is slower than expected.
*Edited 4 years
Terrible
4 years ago*
Never ever order anything in their online shop. All the bad reviews are right. They dont react on emails. I only received email about some online fraud, besides that no contact at all. Its already 2 weeks and i have no idea whats going on with my order, which was "in stock"! I sent them 7 emails(!)
*Edited 4 years
Terrible
4 years ago*
Stupidly chose these guys for an insurance claim. Was given a gift card from the insurance company which didn't work. 2 weeks later another issued which didn't work again. Multiple emails over a 4 week period and nothing at all. Even called both Head offices in NZ and Australia to no avail. Ended up with no TV had to pay my excess of $300 and the insurance company didn't issue anything else to make up for JB Hifis mistake. Cheers JB great work. My premiums have gone up for no reason...
*Edited 4 years
Page 1
Shopping experience rating
3.7Good
4 reviews