PriceSpy
  • Godfreys

    (14)

  • nz
Guest user
Guest user
Terrible
3 months ago

Worst service ever. Bought a vacuum online from Godfreys. The wand broke after using it twice withina monthof purchase. I've been struggling to get answers from Godfreys for two weeks now. I just want my money back. They keep saying I have to be patient as the service center is busy and short staffed. I'm past the point of being patient. Won't ever buy anything from Godfreys again.

Guest user
Guest user
Terrible
4 months ago

Not impressed with the return policies very difficult as they accepted cash for purchase yet require 2 forms to return money and not in cash this is a cashless corporate operating illegally by NZ standards

Guest user
Guest user
Terrible
5 months ago

We bought a really expensive Wertheim cleaner, from Northwood, with a guarantee. After 6 months the turbo head kept failing so took it in under warranty. Delivered to store 25 January 2022. We were advised that the pipe was faulty, so took the entire cleaner back and said it would take about 6 working days. After multiple calls to them, emails, etc, we were told that it could take until the end of February. They do not return calls when messages are left. They refused to return the unit while we waited for the part and refused to borrow a new part out of another unit, we would just have to wait. At first there was no loan machine available but after the first deadline passed, they did give us a loaner that doesn't work very well -faulty pipe so power head doesn't work, head from a different cleaner entirely. Only after contacting Wertheim Head office, were we able to get any response on progress. It is now 41 days since it was handed in and we continue to wait and try to get a response from Godfreys. We will never spend any money at Godfreys again and do not recommend anyone make the same mistake by thinking you are buying from the experts.

Guest user
Guest user
Terrible
8 months ago

Worst after sale service. Will not recommend buy anything from these crowd. Unit is still under warranty and repair will take 2- 4 weeks. It's great help when you have little kids. Not having vacuum.

Guest user
Guest user
Terrible
2 years ago

There is one thing good about godfreys, they sell their machines very efficiatly , quickly and trap their cuztomers with their skills. But when they sell the machines , they have poor after sales service. When it comes to repairs, they can take 2 weeks to check macbhine, 3 weeks or maybe if you lucky they resolve your problems within a day also. Its all upto the CSR , how quickly he want to resolve the problem. I have given my machine for repair today and the problem is only the flow indicator and doesnt sprey from top. which they changed in 20 to 30 minutes when the probloem occured few months back. I have been tired to going back their , requuesting to repair fast but lets see how long these people take. Their use to be good people before who use to understand the problems of their customers. I had a bad experience with me in the past. The repair booked one day, Godfreys didnt look at my machine for 12 days and then i reminded them. This is what i found, they said they gave writtenoff machine to me. he was trying to point fingure on me and saying that machine is out of warrenty and write off, where did i get that machine from. All my calls are recorded and he said many wrong things to me which godfreys apologised later. I was rather asking them to check their cameras but they failed. My machine was recently replaced when they were claiming it is a writeoff machine. The guy Gerath is very helpful and he dealt with my case very quickly and efficiently. He tries to help me but he cant do much becuase he is also bounded by the rules of godfreys and bad system. They replaced machine 20 days and said we have covered the machine under warrenty. Again flow indicator broke. I went to the guy in westgate , other godfrey store and he said the machine is still out of warrenty. but they have their managers approval that its in warrenty. due to which I cant directly talk to bissell because of their internal problems inn their systems. Yesterday the guy from godfreys told that they dont have any manager at all in manukau store. I suggest as a customer, Hire a manager who can deal with problems . When ild manager Manish , steven use to be their in the store , i never had any issues. All what i am preying is that my remaining warrenty 3 months finishes and i say goodbye to godfreys in the future. Lets see how long they take to resolve my 20 mins flow indicator problem. Not recommended.

Guest user
Guest user
Terrible
2 years ago

My elderly mother was encouraged to buy a top of the line $1200 Sauber from Godfreys. She has maintained it meticulously. It is far too heavy for her and now it doesn't have any suck...after repeated trips to Godfreys to check it (at her expense) Will never go back. Too greedy. If there were a 'no star' option I'd chose that...

Guest user
Guest user
Terrible
2 years ago

I bought top of the range Hoover with the power head for allergies. The vacuum & power head seemed to do the job well enough but after a period of time the power head kept cutting out until it finally stopped. I tried to buy a new hose but found the Chinese fellow I was dealing with less than helpful. 6 weeks on & still don't have a new hose. Every excuse was used & not friendly either. I have just called the Wairau branch, found a gentleman there friendly & helpful. They are going to call me & said they would have one this week. Why couldn't this have happened from Albany. My advice is avoid Albany branch at all costs. A shame as i have purchased a lot from Godfreys over the years

Terrible
2 years ago

If I can gave negative rate for this shop, I would! Awful experience! Staff was very dishonest with the product information. They wanted to sell the products and lied to us the product brand is same as the other brand, the company took over the other. I trusted him and bought it home. Went home and search the information and it was not the true. I’m very disappointed and angry with their unprofessional and dishonest attitude. Never go back to this shop ever again!

Shopping experience rating

1.3Bad
4 reviews

About the shop

This shop is located in New Zealand. Prices are shown in NZD.

Payment options

PayPal
  • Credit card
  • Bitcoin
  • Cash on delivery
  • Direct payment
  • Installment
  • Invoice
  • Payment by phone bill
  • Prepayment
  • SMS payment

Company information

Full company name: New Zealand Vacuum Cleaner Company Limited

Company registration number: 1075877